中国-东盟国际马拉松

Hot Line

0770-2828086

0770-2828089

Laos

Release:2017-09-07

Interpretation of Laos culture + attractions + food


 Luxury temples, monks in orange robes, green fields and friendly, honest people are the symbols of the country, Laos. Whether enjoying the Mekong river sunset in the South Island, the passion drifting in the South Pine River, or exploring the morning offering ceremony in the capital in Luang Prabang, you will be indulged in the realm of Buddhism. While Laos has been influenced by the Vietnamese and Khmer culture since ancient times, its culture and language have more connection to Thailand, regardless it is the common Theravada Buddhism or the Thai pop music.

 

Theravada Buddhism is dominant in the Lao culture. From language to the temple, as well as art, culture, performing arts, it can be seen everywhere. Touching someone's head and expressing strong feelings are not encouraged. However, many of the elements in the Lao culture are more ancient than that of Buddhism. For example, Lao music mainly use Khaen to play. Khaen is a bamboo pipe, being a Lao folk instrument, with long history.

 

While being casual and humble are the common state of the Lao people, they also expect others will respect that. Here the traditional greeting is the same as doing a prayer, placing hands together before face or chest, though shaking hands is getting more and more widespread in major cities. When visiting the temple, people should be dressed formally, and take shoes off when entering religious places or local homes, including most of the local hotels.

 

——  Recommended places ——  

1The Mekong River


The Mekong River, a trans-boundary river in Southeast Asia, has an estimated length of 4,880 km. It is the world's 6th major river. From the Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture of Yushu, the river runs through China, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam, and flows into the South China Sea in Ho Chi Ming City, Vietnam. Apart from China and Myanmar, the rest of the countries it flows through are member states of the Mekong River Commission. The upper reaches of the Mekong River in the territory of China, known as the Lancang River, downstream of delta in Vietnam. In Vietnam it is called the Jiulong River, as it has 9 places entering the South China Sea. The total length is 2139 kilometers long. In November 2011, Youguo Fang, Secretary of the Lancang River Ship Owners Union, said that China would join Laos, Myanmar and Thailand to armed escort for the shipping vessels on the Lancang Mekong River. Lancang Mekong River covers a large area, with many spectacular and beautiful scenic spots along. A phenomenal geographic scene of the Jinsha and Nu rivers flow alongside but without intersection can be witnessed in side Yunan Province, China.

 

2Royal Palace Museum

The Royal Palace Museum built in 1904 is located in the centre of the ancient town of Luang Prabang between Phousi Mountain and the Mekong River. It was originally the Kings’ place for King Sisavangvong and then the kings after. After the abolition of the monarchy in 1975, the Lao People's Democratic Republic was established. The Royal Palace was then converted into National Museum for visiting, being one of the famous scenic spots the ancient city of Luang Prabang.

 

3Wat Xieng Thong Temple

Wat Xieng Thong Temple was constructed in 1560. It lies in the north of Luang Prabang Peninsula, and was a Buddhist temple built by King Setthathirath. Like many other palaces, Wat Xieng Thong is adjacent to the Mekong River, being the most beautiful and representative of the temples. It includes a few small temple halls and the Stupa, along with many statues. There is also a Buddha Temple worshiped from the beginning of the days the temple was built. This Buddha was displayed in the exhibition in Paris in 1931, which was then collected by Vientiane Municipality of Vietnam until its return to the Luang Prabang in 1964. Luang Prabang city was looted by the Black Flag Haw in 1887. While most other temples were devastated to the ground, the Wat Xieng Thong survived. Some claimed that this is because the black flag army leader Deo Van Tri learnt in the temple and made it a rest spot for the army. Tripitaka Library and Drum Tower were built in 1880 and 1961 respectively.

 

4Si Phan Don Islands

Si Phan Don Islands located in the Mekong River near the boundary of southern Laos and Cambodia. It is the widest section of the Mekong River in Laos. Plane is a viable means to transport to Pakse, where Si Phan Don can be reached by bus from. Alternatively, it can be reached from Vientiane. With the small lakes and sandbars all counted, there are over a thousand island, and thereby the area was named Si Phan Don, meaning thousands of islands. In fact, it mainly consists of 3 islands, namely Don Khong Island, Donkhon Island and Don Det Island. Ornamental palm trees and housing along the Mekong River make a gorgeous view.

 

5Phousi Mountain


Luang Prabang was the ancient capital of the ancient Lao LAN sang. It is located in a valley surrounded by mountains near the Mekong River, over 500 kilometers from the capital Vientiane. It was listed in the UNESCO World Heritage list in 1995. In this small town near water, the traditional architecture of Laos is contained in the 19th to 20th century European city structure left by European settlers, being an integration of two distinctive cultural traditions. The Phousi Mountain is located in central Luang Prabang, with one side next to the Mekong River and the other side to the Khan River. The peak is the best place overlooking the ancient city of Luang Prabang. There are two ways for tourists to reach Phousi Mountain. Through a winding stone path, there is a temple around the hillside, which is known as the Wat Tham Phu Si. There are many people here to burn incense and pray. But most visitors will climb to the top of the mountain to visit another temple, called Wat Chom Si. It is a landmark building on the top of the hill. Looking down from the temple, the whole ancient city can be viewed. The view is spectacular, specially the sunset. 

 

—— Characteristic diet ——

The Laotian people have a simple diet and spices. Foreigners are not easy to adapt, but they do have a flavor. Laotian people like eating rice, Laos dishes are characterized by acid, spicy, raw, with ethnic characteristics of the dishes are: fish sauce, grilled fish, roast chicken, fried minced meat parsley, cold papaya silk, hot and sour soup, vegetable and more raw food. 

1.Glutinous rice

Glutinous rice is a staple of laotians' favorite food, accounting for about 70 percent of all food.

2. Bamboo rice

Bamboo rice is a delicious food. People will mix the soaked rice, glutinous rice or purple rice and some fish, sometimes add coconut juice or coconut, into the bamboo tube, and banana leaves sealed, on the charcoal grill, when bamboo zoom becomes black, the rice cooked. Split bamboo, a long rice on the adhesion of a layer of bamboo, its taste is delicious, and it has a unique flavor.

3. Lap

"Lap" for the Lao "Lap" transliteration, is a kind of Laos national characteristics of the dishes.

4.Papaya

5.Corton

Corton is similar to China's brown. Wrap the soaked rice or glutinous rice together with pork, fish and shrimp, mushrooms and ingredients with banana leaves into a square, tie with a thin string, and then cook them in water. The taste is very attractive.

6.Piah

It is a kind of soup, it usually takes the grass that is not fully digested in the stomach of the cattle or herbivorous fish, and then cook with the ingredients.

7.barbecue

Lao people like to eat barbecue food very much. There are a wide variety of barbecues, including pork, chicken, chicken gizzards, chicken wings, fish, frogs, sausages and so on, and even some vegetables are used for barbecue. In the street you can often see the barbecue stalls, they are popular among laotians, especially teenagers.

中国-东盟国际马拉松

客服热线

0770 - 2828086

0770 - 2828089

老挝

发布时间:2017-09-07

       老挝这个沉寂的国家由镀金的奢华寺庙、身穿橘红色僧袍的的僧人、青翠碧绿的稻田和友善淳朴的人民组成。无论是在南部海岛欣赏湄公河日落美景,激情地在南松河上享受内胎漂流的快活,还是在旧都琅勃拉邦探索清晨布施的仪式,你一定都会在不知不觉中沉醉于这个秘境佛国。虽然老挝自古以来就深受越南和高棉文化的影响,但其文化和语言方面却与泰国有着最紧密的联系。不管是相同的小乘佛教还是现在泰国流行音乐都体现了这种联系。

   

       小乘佛教在老挝文化中居于主导地位。从语言到寺庙,以及艺术、文化、表演艺术等处处都能找到它的痕迹。触摸别人的头部和强烈的感情流露都不是不被鼓励的。虽然如此,老挝文化中的很多元素都比佛教更古老。例如,老挝音乐主要使用Khaen来演奏。Khaen是一种历史悠久的竹制管乐器,也是老挝的民族乐器。 悠闲和谦和是老挝人民的普遍状态,他们同时希望对方也是如此。在这里传统的问候动作是像祷告一样双手合什置于脸前或胸前,虽然在大城市里握手已经越来越普遍。参观寺庙时应穿戴整齐,进入宗教场所和绝大部分当地人家里时要主动拖鞋,包括当地绝大部分的旅馆都有这一要求。


——  景点推荐  ——


1、湄公河




       湄公河(Mekong River),干流全长4880公里,是亚洲最重要的跨国水系,世界第六大河流;主源为扎曲,发源于中国青海省玉树藏族自治州杂多县。流经中国、老挝、缅甸、泰国、柬埔寨和越南,于越南胡志明市流入南海。流域除中国和缅甸外,均为湄公河委员会成员国。湄公河上游在中国境内,称为澜沧江,下游三角洲在越南境内,因由越南流出南海有9个出海口,故越南称之为九龙江,总程度长2139公里。2011年11月,澜沧江船东协会秘书长方友国称,中国将联合老挝、缅甸、泰国,为澜沧江-湄公河上的航运船只进行武装护航。澜沧江—湄公河流域面积广,沿途形成众多壮观、优美的景点:在中国云南省西北境内与金沙江、怒江形成世界上罕见的“江水并流而不交汇”的奇特自然地理景观。


2、王宫博物馆


       王宫博物馆(Royal Palace Museum)始建于1904年,位于琅勃拉邦古城中央,处于普西山与湄公河之间,原本是西萨旺冯国王(King Sisavang Vong)以及此后历代国王的寝宫。1975年,老挝废除君主制,成立老挝人民民主共和国,将该王宫改为国家博物馆供人们参观,是琅勃拉邦古城最为著名的景点之一。 


3、香通寺


       香通寺始建于1560年,位于琅勃拉邦半岛北端,是由赛特哈赛莱斯王(King Setthathirath)所建的一个佛教寺庙。如同许多其他王宫一样,香通寺也位于湄公河附近,是琅勃拉邦最华丽又最俱代表性的寺庙。香通寺寺庙一端有几个小厅和舍利塔,里面有许多佛像,这其中包括一个卧佛殿,因为殿内供奉着一尊可追溯到此寺建造之初年代的卧佛。此佛曾于1931 年在巴黎展览会上亮相,之后一直在首都万象收藏,直到1964 年才重回琅勃拉邦。1887琅勃拉邦古城遭遇黑旗军(Black Flag Haw)洗劫,其他大多数寺庙都被夷为平地,而香通寺(Wat Xieng Thong)却幸免于难,有人说这是因为黑旗军领袖陶文驰(Deo Van Tri)小时候曾在此庙学习而且把它作为洗劫琅勃拉邦古城的总部以及军队休息的地方。1880年和1961年,香通寺寺内分别增设三藏经图书馆(Tripitaka Library)和鼓楼。

 

4、四千美岛


      四千美岛在老挝南部与柬埔寨接壤的湄公河流域,是湄公河在老挝境内最宽的一段。可乘坐飞机前往巴色,然后班车前往四千美岛;或者直接从万象前往。如果把小渚、沙洲都算上,数量过千,当地人略加夸张就把这个区域称为四千美岛。但其实四千美主要就是说3个岛,东孔岛、东阔岛、东德岛。穿梭在岛上,观赏湄公河畔棕榈婆娑、房屋疏落的景色,让人来过,便不想离开。 


5、普西山




       琅勃拉邦是古代老挝澜桑国的古都,位于湄公河畔群山环抱的谷地,距离首都万象大约有500多公里,1995年被联合国教科文组织列人世界文化遗产名录。在这座依山傍水古色古香的小城镇中,传统的老挝建筑容纳于19到20世纪欧洲殖民者留下的欧洲城市结构中,是两种截然不同的文化传统相互融合的突出体现。普西山正位于琅勃拉邦的中部,一边是湄公河(Mekong River)而另一边则是南坎河(Khan River),山顶是俯瞰琅勃拉邦古城最好的地方。目前有两条路可供游客登上普西山,穿过一条弯弯曲曲的石阶小路,大约半山腰处就有一个神殿,是人们通常所说的普西山寺(Wat Tham Phu Si),有许多人在此进香。但大多数游客会爬到山顶参观另一座寺庙,称为瓦宗寺(Wat Chom Si),它是山顶上的标志性建筑,从寺庙向下看,360度古城风景尽收眼底,异常美丽。尤其是夕阳的景色,简直可以用“神奇”来形容了。


——  特色饮食 ——


       老挝人饮食简单清淡,多以香料调味,外国人不易适应,但是的确有风味。老挝人喜食糯米,老挝菜特点是酸、辣、生,具有民族特色的菜肴有:鱼酱、烤鱼、烤鸡、炒肉末加香菜、凉拌木瓜丝、酸辣汤等,蔬菜多生食。

 

1.糯米饭


       糯米饭是老挝人最爱吃的主食,约占全部食物的70%。 


2.竹筒饭 


       竹筒饭是一种美味的食物。人们将经过浸泡的大米、糯米或紫米加些鱼肉,有时加入椰子汁或椰蓉,混合后装入竹筒内,并用芭蕉叶封口,放在炭火上烧烤,竹筒变焦黑时,饭就熟了。劈开竹筒,一根长条饭上粘着一层竹膜,其味道清香可口,别具一番风味。

 

3.腊普 


    “腊普”为老挝语“Lap”的译音,是一种颇具老挝民族特色的莱肴。 舂木瓜 考顿 考顿类似我国的棕子。把浸泡过的大米或糯米,加上猪肉、鱼虾、蘑菇及配料,用芭蕉叶包裹成长方形,用细绳捆好,放入水中煮熟,味道非常诱人。 


4.皮阿 


     菜,多取牛胃或食草鱼肚中未完全消化的草,加上配料煮成。 烧烤 老挝人非常喜欢吃烧烤食物。烧烤的种类繁多,有猪肉、鸡肉、鸡胗、鸡翅、鱼、青蛙、香肠等等,甚至一些蔬菜都用来烧烤。在街头路边经常可以看到烧烤摊,颇受老挝人,尤其是青少年的青睐。


——END——